Hello Africa!

Ten years. That’s how long it has been since I’ve been able to add a visit to another continent to my little list here. Kids, COVID and other stuff seem to have been getting in the way constantly.

But finally, finally I’m able to add another continent to the list: Africa. I am writing this from my hotel room in Cape Town, South Africa.

I’ve been to South Africa (and to Cape Town) before, way back in 2001, and ever since I’ve always wanted to go back. However, in all those 21 years, the opportunity just didn’t present itself.. Until now.

I am here to deliver four days of training, as well as run and attend some other, smaller sessions. And South Africa and Cape Town is just as wonderful as I remember from the first visit. Great food, exceptionally nice people, stunning views.. I am not a city person but Cape Town definitely is a special place.

I’m here for another couple of days, but I am already looking forward to the next opportunity to come back here. I hope it won’t take me another 21 years!

The view of Table Mountain from the terrace of a restaurant I’ve been lucky enough to visit and have dinner at this week

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.