Country #12: Estonia

So, it has taken me almost 2,5 years since (briefly) visiting Norway in February of 2020, but I can finally add another country to the list of countries in Europe I’ve visited.

Being invited to host both a full-day tutorial as well as a half-day workshop (not on the same day, thank God) at a conference in Tallinn makes Estonia #12 on the list.

I’m writing this from my hotel room after having arrived earlier this afternoon. Since then I’ve had some time for a walk around the medieval city center, as well as having dinner with a work acquaintance, so I’ve got a bit of an idea of where I am, which I like. There’s three more days to go in this visit, with some more opportunities to check out and experience the city and the people. Really looking forward to that!

I’m also happy to say that visits to at least two other new countries on the list have been confirmed for later this year, so 2022 finally sees some progress!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.