Certified Scotch Professional

As you might have read in my plans for 2022, one of the things that I had planned for early January was taking the exam to obtain the Certified Scotch Professional (CSP) certification.

I’m happy to be able to say that last weekend, I took and passed the exam! It was quite a tough exam, with 100 really detailed multiple choice-questions, to be answered within 60 minutes.

I prepared pretty thoroughly, but still, the exam made me work hard for it. Within the hour after submitting it, I received confirmation that I scored high enough to be awarded the certificate and the CSP designation.

I’m already looking forward to taking the next step in the certification program, which will teach me more about whiskies and whiskeys from other countries. I won’t start right away, though, because I’d first like some more practical experience (read: taste many more whiskies!) under my belt.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.