Looking forward to 2017

As the year has almost come to an end, and after having looked back to 2016, it’s time to plan for next year in terms of bucket list items I want to complete or make progress at. Here goes!

#91 – Complete a Coursera course
I didn’t manage to complete this one this year, but for next year it’s definitely on the list. I’ve selected my course already, got enrolled, and with the first class starting January 9th I should be able to complete this one this time. Maybe it’ll be a one time thing, maybe I like it so much I’m going to do it more often. We’ll see..

#100 – Visit at least three other countries in Europe
As a self-proclaimed traveler, I’d love to visit at least a couple of countries I didn’t visit after including this item on the list. One country has already been scheduled and booked for May, so I’ve got two more to arrange. There are a couple of easy countries left (Belgium, Luxembourg and France aren’t too far away), but I’m open to less easy ones too, of course. Again, I didn’t expect to visit Lithuania last year, so who knows what this year will bring!

#73 – Pay off 20k of our mortgage
Now that we have bought our new home and sold the existing one, it’s time to make serious work of paying off our mortgage again. Saving and dedicating 20k to mortgage payoff will not be that easy with the increased cost of living (higher mortgage, family of four instead of three), but I really don’t like being in debt and will do everything I can to make it.

#16 – See Andrea Bocelli perform live
This one should be very well doable too, especially given the fact I’ve already secured tickets. The concert’s not on until October, though, so it’ll mostly take patience, but this one IS going to happen next year.

#33 – Run at least one half marathon
With me having gotten back into semi-regular running again (finally!), and having rediscovered the joy of distance running, I’d like to schedule, run and complete another half marathon somewhere next year. At least one, that is..

Leave a Reply

