#50b – Visit a Buddhist monastery

Note: this item replaces #50 (get my weight down to less than 75kg), which I feel is no longer in line with what I want to do and achieve in life.

I am not a Buddhist, in fact, I am not a religious person at all, but I admire the aura of peace and tranquility that is radiated by Buddhist monks. During our honeymoon in Malaysia we visited a Buddhist temple, but I also want to visit a Buddhist monastery one day to experience how Buddhist monks live for myself.

On the top of my list is the Tiger’s Nest in Bhutan, but I can’t see myself traveling there anytime soon, so any other Buddhist monastery will do. Bonus points for scenic locations, of course!

Tiger's Nest (Paro Taktsang) in Bhutan

Leave a Reply

