A quick update on two items

Here’s a quick update on two separate list items.

Firstly, a couple of months back I wrote an article based on a project I have been working on last year on the benefits of service virtualization on software testing processes. This article was recently published on StickyMinds, a leading software development website. It has already led to a couple of positive reactions on Twitter and LinkedIn, and I feel it has certainly contributed to my personal brand and exposure. Plus, the process of writing, editing and having it edited by a professional copywriter / editor has been fun. I’ll definitely keep an eye out for future writing opportunities!

Writing an article

Secondly, I took an introductory pilates lesson last night. This was great fun as well, and I decided on the spot to sign up for at least four more lessons. I think this will be a great way to work on my fitness, posture and flexibility, areas in which I am severely lacking! My muscles don’t feel particularly sore, which I expected them to do, but maybe I’m cheering too soon, we’ll see…

Pilates lesson

Leave a Reply

