#94 – Go on a helicopter ride

Next to flying a small airplane there are other aviation-related things I definitely want to experience at least once in this life. One of them is to go on a helicopter ride. My wife actually did this when we were in New Zealand some ten years ago, I chose to go on a sky dive. Well worth it, but ever since my wife keeps telling me every now and then how awesome it was. There’s just one way to find out whether she’s right, and that’s to one day do it myself.

Of course it would be best to do this in a scenic environment as she did (she landed on a glacier for a short stroll) as this would make the experience even better!

Scenic helicopter ride

Leave a Reply

