#91 – Complete a Coursera course

Education is what remains after one has forgotten what one has learned in school – Albert Einstein

In my profession (I’m in IT), constant learning is of vital importance if you want to stay at the top of your field. It so happens that I want to be, so I take a course or two every year to broaden my knowledge and – if possible – get a recognized certificate proving that I have successfully completed it.

With the rise of MOOCs (massive open online courses) provided by the world’s best universities, it’s even easier to learn something new or freshen up something you learned in the past but have forgotten over the years. And best of all, they’re free!

One of the best known MOOC platforms is Coursera. I’ve registered there for a course in the past (I think it had something to do with mathematics) but never actually followed through. Even if only for the experience I would like to sign up for one again and actually finish it this time, homework and exam and all that. I’m not sure on what subject, but probably something related to my field or a mathematical refreshener course.

Some of the universities providing their courses on Coursera

One thought on “#91 – Complete a Coursera course

  1. Pingback: Looking forward to 2017 | This Bucket List

Leave a Reply

