#90 – Taste a whisky that’s older than me

This one is on the list just for fun, but hey, who said that all bucket list items should be life-changing and hard work?

I was inspired to include this one from another bucket list I read recently, though I can’t for the life of me remember which one it was. If it was your bucket list, thanks 🙂

As said before, I’m starting to appreciate whisky more and more, and I like the subtlety that is in older, more matured whiskies. What better than to find one that has been aged longer than I have been on this planet? A quick Google search reveals that there are quite a lot of whiskies that have been in a cask for more than 35 years (the age I hope to reach this year), so it should be entirely possible. This Google search also reveals that you need to pay a handsome bit of money for a bottle..

A 35 year old bottle of Glenallachie

Leave a Reply

