Profit!

This post is written by a happy and slightly richer person.. This weekend I managed to resell a used laptop I bought earlier for a healthy profit. I bought the laptop from the organization where I am currently doing a project and who bought new laptops for all their employees. They needed to get rid of the old ones and so I was able to buy one for cheap, only 75 euros. I resold it through the Dutch version of Craigslist for more than double, 175 euros. I lost a couple of bucks as I decided to pay for the shipping, but still, I more than doubled my investment!

I’ll probably never be a salesman though as I don’t like the process of haggling and the annoyance that comes from potential buyers you never hear from again after their first inquiry or bid. But still, I managed to make a little money and check off another item from my list in the process, which is great!

Profit!

One thought on “Profit!

  1. Pingback: Looking back at 2014 | This Bucket List

Leave a Reply

