A visit to the museum

As I had some spare time left today and I wanted to get out of the house together with the little one, I decided to go to the museum to finally lay my eyes on some of the paintings of Vincent van Gogh. The museum I went to (the Kroller-Muller) has the second largest collection of Van Gogh paintings in the world, after the Van Gogh museum in Amsterdam.

It was a rather short visit as my son preferred the outdoors over being in the museum, but I was nonetheless impressed by what I’ve seen. At last, I saw with my own eyes some of the paintings I’ve heard so much about! Here are some (low quality) shots of a couple of the most impressive paintings, including my favourite Van Gogh painting, ‘Cafe terrace at night’. Another item completed!

Cafe terrace at night

Cafe terrace at night

The potato eaters

The potato eaters

Interior of a restaurant

Interior of a restaurant

One thought on “A visit to the museum

  1. Pingback: Looking back at 2014 | This Bucket List

Leave a Reply

