#87 – Ride a century

Even though I am currently focusing on my running-related goals, in the future I would like to take up cycling again as well. To keep me motivated I would like to set another cycling-related goal, so I have something else to work towards.. Therefore I will set myself the goal of being able to ride a century (100 miles) one day. Since we use kilometres instead of miles here, that would amount to just over 160km. An impressive yet an achievable goal, which makes it perfect for my list.

So far, I have never cycled more than around 50-55 miles in one session, and currently I don’t think I have the time to properly prepare for longer sessions, but I’m sure that will improve when our child (and possible future children) are a little older and more independent.
Ride a century

Leave a Reply

