#78 – Visit all regions of Italy

As you might have guessed from some of the items already on my list, I am a big fan of Italy, its language, its culture and nature and (of course) its wine. I have been to Italy 5 or 6 times now, but my visits have so far been limited to just a couple of regions. For example, I’ve been to Tuscany three times, but I’ve never gone to Puglia or Sicily so far. In order to really call myself an Italophile, I’d like to visit all regions of Italy (there are 20 in total) at least once. As always, I start out at zero, and I’ll regard a region as visited when I have spent at least one night there, or when I have visited at least one significant touristic landmark of that region.

I can’t wait for my next visit to Italy!

All 20 regions of Italy

All 20 regions of Italy

Leave a Reply

