#61 – Learn to play bridge

Even though the game of bridge has a reputation of being played mostly by the elderly, I have been reading up on it a bit recently and it turns out that there is a whole world of strategy and skill behind it. I’m not a big fan of playing poker, but I love to play a game of cards every now and then, so bridge sounds right up my alley. I have no idea how long it will take me to be able to play a decent game of bridge, but there is only one way to find out, and that is by doing it. There’s a myriad of apps, tutorials and games around to learn and play the game, so this would also give me something to do in the spare hours in the evenings and weekends.

A stack of cards

Leave a Reply

