Reading all Asterix comics – completed

This morning, I read the final installment of the Asterix comics. It has taken me a couple of months to track down and read them all, and it has been a great trip down memory lane. I read these comics a lot when I was younger, and it didn’t take much to understand why I loved them so much back then. The artwork is great, the stories are good and the humor is wonderful.

However, I must say this goes mainly for the earlier comics. The later ones (created by Uderzo only, without Goscinny) are notably less good. The artwork is still of good quality, but the storylines lack significantly compared to the ones created by both. The last comic I read even featured alien visitors, something I didn’t expect in a comic set in the time of the Roman Empire..

Still, completing this item was a pleasure, and I’m glad I did it. You can see a list of all albums I’ve read here.

Asterix & Obelix

4 thoughts on “Reading all Asterix comics – completed

Leave a Reply

