#57 – Be recognized as an expert in my field

Nearly all of the items on my list are related to achievements outside of the workplace. However, since I’m a fulltime office dweller (at least at the moment), spending 40 hours a week at work means I think there should at least be work-related one item on my list, if only to keep me motivated in the office as much as outside.

One of the things I am constantly looking for is personal improvement, and I strive to being regarded as an expert in my field. In concreto, I would love to get the opportunity to write an article for a renowned (IT) magazine on my field, or to be given the chance to present at a conference amongst other experts.

I'd love to be able to say this

Leave a Reply

