#56 – Build a classic car model using Lego

When I was young, I used to play with Lego an awful lot, especially during the winter days when the weather was too bad to go outside and play football. I was mainly keen on Lego Technic, and even though my collection probably wasn’t very big by most Lego collector standards, I always had a great time either constructing models according to the instructions or making up my own creations.

As you might have noticed from a couple of other items on my list, I love classic cars, but I’m pretty sure I’m not proficient enough to actually restore and maintain one on my own. Therefore I would love to build a classic car model using Lego, as that is something I am pretty sure I am capable of..

I’ve seen quite a few pretty examples on the net, ranging from town cars to sports models, and I’m not sure what it is going to be, but I think it’s the closest I’ll get to building my own classic car, and a nice trip down memory lane as well.

A Lego Duesenberg Phaeton

Leave a Reply

