#55 – Learn a trade

As you might have understood from some of my previous posts, I’m an office worker, and while I am doing pretty good in my job as it requires working with my head, I’m pretty useless when it comes to manual labour. Even though I make jokes about it most of the time and rather spend a bit more to have things fixed well rather than do it myself and only get angry because of the seemingly unavoidable failures, I’d love to be able to do something well other than my current job.

Combine that with the fact that I’d love to have a hobby that actually involved doing and either producing or fixing something makes me want to learn a trade. I don’t know what the trade of choice will be so far, but I’ve already considered some, like beer brewing (even though I’m not an avid beer drinker) and watchmaking (pretty steep learning curve though, but I’m fascinated by antique pocket watches for some reason).

Who knows I might even make a side business out of it some day (although that clearly is not the main objective) and kill two bucket list birds with a single stone.

Watchmaking is one of the trades I am considering

Leave a Reply

