Reading all of Elizabeth George’s Lynley mysteries: completed

The day before yesterday I finished reading all of the Lynley mystery novels by American author Elizabeth George. I started reading (in most cases, re-reading) them at the end of last year, and since then I managed to read all 17 of them. That’s 17 times at least 500 pages of great writing, intricate stories and beautiful characters and plots. I must say, though, that I enjoyed the earlier novels better than the last few ones. The plots, especially for the last three books, didn’t stand up to the quality of the previous ones, at least not in my opinion. Still, it has been a wonderful task to read them all, and in the proper order this time. It has really added to the understanding of the different characters that George uses throughout the series, and I can’t wait for the next episode, especially because of a couple of cliffhangers in the most recent book so far (Believing The Lie, from 2012). No idea when it will come out though. For an overview of all of the books I’ve read in the process, see this page.

That’s another item on the list completed, finally!

The Inspector Lynley mysteries - characters from the TV adaptation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.