#51 – Learn how to change the oil of a car

Confession: I stink at doing maintenance work, DIY, etc. I consider myself to be fairly intelligent, but when it comes to doing some construction or repair work with my hands, failure is pretty much guaranteed. Pretty frustrating, especially considering my love for classic cars and the ambition to own one one day. As you all know, owning an oldtimer pretty much implies either being able to fix it yourself or facing huge bills for having someone else do it for you. As the second is not an option (I can think of more useful things to spend money on, let alone what my wife says) I will have to get at least some basic car repair / maintenance skills. Being able to change the oil would be a decent start.

Learn how to change the oil of a car

Leave a Reply

