#47 – Expand my knowledge of classic Italian cars

Yet again, a TV show motivated me to put another item on my list. I’ve been watching a few episodes of Chasing Classic Cars on Discovery Channel lately, in which Wayne Carini hunts down, buys and sells rare and classic cars. I’d love to have a job like that! As a start, I would like to expand my knowledge of classic Italian cars. I won’t limit myself to any make or to just the well-known makes (I do not particularly care for Ferrari, for example) but would like to dive deeper into the history and models of long-gone car builders like Ansaldo and Cisitalia as well.

There’s a lot to be found out about classic cars, so limiting them to Italian brands (I have a thing for those) seems like a logical first step. I might narrow it down more as time progresses. Who knows there’s a bit of a business to be started with a good knowledge of these machines, just like Wayne does, but just being able to tell a bit more about them would be great.

Picture below is a 1929 Ansaldo Tipo 22. What’s not to love about it?

1929 Ansaldo Tipo 22

Leave a Reply

