#40 – Go hiking in the UK Lake District

I love to hike, especially while on holiday. It’s a pretty relaxed way of exploring the surroundings and you get to see places and things you would easily drive past in a car, if you’d ever get close at all. I’ve read lots of good stuff about the hiking possibilities in the Lake District in the UK, and I would love to go there and see for myself whether it lives up to the hype. I’ve been warned it might get a bit crowded in summer though, so I might need to pick a different time of year as I like to enjoy my hikes in solitude or with just the OH.

UK Lake District

Leave a Reply

