#17 – Get a chess rating of over 1500 and maintain it for a year

I have been playing chess since I was 9 or 10, and even have been member of a junior chess club for a couple of years, but recently I have not been giving it the time needed to improve my game. I do however still have an account on Redhotpawn.com, a major chess site. It uses an ELO rating system and the rating on that site is therefore a good estimate of one’s chess abilities. My best rating ever was just over 1400. I would like to increase that to over 1500 and keep that for a year (to show it’s not just an incident).

Chess board and pieces

Leave a Reply

