#13 – Start a cognac collection

Ever since I introduced myself to the world of cognac a few years ago, I have been fascinated by this drink, its origins, the production process and the subtle differences that separate the bad from the good and the good from the great. Furthermore, like whisky, cognac is proving to be an increasingly profitable investment. I am not looking for shelves upon shelves of cognac bottles, nor am I striving to own only the most expensive bottles around (and believe me, they can get expensive!), but a nice small selection of less-than-common cognacs and some knowledge on their origin would be a definite asset.

Cognac

Leave a Reply

